Lovely Long August Weekend

A couple of weekends ago was Canada’s Simcoe/Civic holiday long weekend. And, boy, was I looking forward to it. I spent the entire week before aching for it to be Friday, 3 pm. I went up to my friend’s cottage (our Wednesday night Baritone), and stayed for three glorious days.

It was serene. I got to sleep in until after 9 am (very exciting). We ate lovely food (loooooots of spinach) and spent hours in the lake. It was a little slice of heaven. I even got a bit of colour – very surprising since I’ve pretty much never tanned in my life, ever. Though it’s mostly sunburn and freckles. Us pale people have to take what we can get, I guess.

I only wish the boyfriend could have come too, but he was at a bachelor party white water rafting experience thing (with spa treatments, of course). Ah well, there’s always next time.

The bride’s bachelorette was this past Friday night, as previously discussed (soooooo much fun! and the food went over pretty well, though my tasty cupcakes went uneaten 😦   well, I enjoyed them at least), and in just a week, they’ll be married!! Soooooo exciting! And you’ll get to see the dress I had made.

Aren’t long weekends the best, Dear Internet?

Leave a Reply

